Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Tim Hall Director of Athletics, Physical Education and Recreation 410-455-2207 halltw@umbc.edu
Gary Wohlstetter Senior Associate Athletic Director/P.E. & Recreation 410-455-2638 wohlstet@umbc.edu
Jessica Hammond Senior Woman Administrator/Sr. Assoc. AD, Student-Athlete Well-Being 410-455-2290 hammond@umbc.edu
Kala Andrews Associate AD/Compliance 410-455-2012 andrewsk@umbc.edu
Tom Maier Associate AD/Physical Education & Rec Sports 410-455-6883 maier@umbc.edu
Steve Levy Associate AD/Communications (Men's Soccer, Men's Basketball, Men's Lacrosse, Tennis) 410-455-2197 slevy@umbc.edu
Tom Mandato Associate AD/Internal Operations 410-455-3083 tmandato@umbc.edu
Kevin Gibbons-O'Neill Assistant AD/Ticket Sales 410-455-1532 oneillb@umbc.edu
Mike Morgan Assistant AD/Business & Finance 410-455-3164 morgan@umbc.edu
Mike D'Archangelo Assistant AD/Marketing & Promotions 410-455-2198 miked@umbc.edu
Kelly Fahey Assistant AD/Development 410-455-3389 kfahey1@umbc.edu
Cindy Kubiet Director of Sports Medicine 410-455-2123 kubiet@umbc.edu
Chad Cradock Director of Aquatic Programs 410-455-2670 ccradock@umbc.edu
Dr. Marvin Mandell Faculty Athletic Representative 410-455-3203 mandell@umbc.edu


Academic Center for Student-Athletes

Name Title Phone Email
Jessica Hammond Senior Woman Administrator/Sr. Assoc. AD, Student-Athlete Well-Being 410-455-2290 hammond@umbc.edu
Jon Kindred Assistant Director, Academic Services for Student-Athletes 410-455-6356 jkindred@umbc.edu
Andi Goodwin Academic Advisor 410-455-8031 agoodwin@umbc.edu
Katie Watson Academic Advisor 410-455-1519 kwatson@umbc.edu


Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Levy Associate AD/Communications (Men's Soccer, Men's Basketball, Men's Lacrosse, Tennis) 410-455-2197 slevy@umbc.edu
Paige Schneider Assistant Director/Athletic Communications Women's Basketball, Women's Soccer, Women's Lacrosse, Softball 410-455-1530 paiges@umbc.edu
David Castellanos Assistant Director/Athletic Communications Volleyball, Cross Country, Swimming & Diving, Track & Field, Baseball 410-455-2639 dcastell@umbc.edu
Zach Seidel Director of Multimedia Communications/Sports Marketing Digital Media 410-455-1530 zseidel1@umbc.edu


Buisness & Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Morgan Assistant AD/Business & Finance 410-455-3164 morgan@umbc.edu
Candy Cangialosi Administrative Assistant/Payroll 410-455-6344 candy@umbc.edu
Sheila Schubert Account Associate 410-455-2768 schubert@umbc.edu
Carla Graham Administrative Assistant 410-455-2126 cgraham@umbc.edu


Compliance

Name Title Phone Email
Kala Andrews Associate AD/Compliance 410-455-2012 andrewsk@umbc.edu


Facilities & Equipment

Name Title Phone Email
Tom Mandato Associate AD/Internal Operations 410-455-3083 tmandato@umbc.edu
Ashlea Underwood Athletic Equipment Manager 410-455-6302 ashlea1@umbc.edu
Tony Martinez Athletic Manager of Events and Facilities 410-455-5700 amart2@umbc.edu
Gary Pease Groundskeeper 410-455-3073
Brian Samuels Maintenance Aid 240-538-3053 brian26@umbc.edu
Josh Lightfoot RAC Building Manager 410-455-1545 jlight@umbc.edu
Nick Bozeka Assistant Equipment Manager 410-455-1546 bozeka@umbc.edu


Marketing & Development

Name Title Phone Email
Mike D'Archangelo Assistant AD/Marketing & Promotions 410-455-2198 miked@umbc.edu
Kevin Gibbons-O'Neill Assistant AD/Ticket Sales 410-455-1532 oneillb@umbc.edu
Kelly Fahey Assistant AD/Development 410-455-3389 kfahey1@umbc.edu
Whitney Smith Assistant Director, Marketing & Promotions 410-455-2118 whitneys@umbc.edu
Zach Seidel Director of Multimedia Communications/Sports Marketing Digital Media 410-455-1530 zseidel1@umbc.edu


Recreation & Physical Education

Name Title Phone Email
Gary Wohlstetter Senior Associate Athletic Director/P.E. & Recreation 410-455-2638 wohlstet@umbc.edu
Tom Maier Associate AD/Physical Education & Rec Sports 410-455-6883 maier@umbc.edu
John Jancuska Athletics, Recreation and Physical Education Supervisor 410-455-1540 jancuska@umbc.edu
Erica Lloyd Assistant Director, Rec Sports 410-455-3122 erical@umbc.edu
Kristen Alexander Coordinator of Club Sports 410-455-2118 kristen2@umbc.edu
Kevin Burdick Supervisor of Fitness and Wellness 410-455-1539 kburdick@umbc.edu


Retriever Aquatic Club

Name Title Phone Email
Molly Bolek Aquatic Club Coach 410-455-2716 mtbolek@gmail.com
Kyle Kerner Aquatic Club Coach 410-455-2716 kyle_kerner@hotmail.com
Nancy Malchak Aquatic Club Coach 410-455-2716 nancymswim@aol.com
Erin Mathews Aquatic Club Coach 410-455-2716 erinmathews@gmail.com
Devin McGonigal Aquatic Club Coach 410-455-2716 devin11@comcast.net


Spirit

Name Title Phone Email
Shelly Ringgold Director of Cheerleading 410-455-2198 shellyringgold@comcast.net
Talmesha Richards Dance Squad Coach 410-455-2198
Matthew Basch Pep Band Conductor 410-455-5749 matt.basch@umbc.edu


Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Cindy Kubiet Sports Medicine Director 410-455-2123 kubiet@umbc.edu
Meghan Sullivan Assistant Athletic Trainer 410-455-1664 megsul@umbc.edu
Ryan Fries Assistant Athletic Trainer 410-455-3921 rfries@umbc.edu
Andrew Tracz Assistant Athletic Trainer 410-455-6360 atracz@umbc.edu
Kristina Lazicki Assistant Athletic Trainer 410-455-3921 klazicki@umbc.edu
Kristina Miller Assistant Athletic Trainer 410-455-6360 kmille@umbc.edu


Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Casey Cathrall Director of Strength and Conditioning 410-455-1453 cathrall@umbc.edu
Brian Amenta Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach 410-455-1453 amenta@umbc.edu


Student-Athlete Affairs

Name Title Phone Email
Kelly Fahey Assistant AD/Development 410-455-3389 kfahey1@umbc.edu


Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Bob Mumma Head Coach 410-455-2239 mumma@umbc.edu
Liam Bowen Pitching Coach/Recruiting Coordinator 410-455-5845 bowen@umbc.edu
Larry Williams Assistant Coach 410-455-2239 lwill@umbc.edu
Tim O'Brien Volunteer Assistant Coach 410-455-2239 obrien13@umbc.edu


Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Aki Thomas Head Coach 410-455-3873 aki@umbc.edu
John Zito Assistant Coach 410-455-2125 jz2@umbc.edu
Jay Greene Assistant Coach 410-455-6584 jgreene1@umbc.edu
Brian Johnson Assistant Coach 410-455-2864 bjohn@umbc.edu


Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Gittermann Head Coach 410-455-1324 gmatt@umbc.edu
David Bobb Assistant Coach 410-455-6588 dbobb1@umbc.edu
Lauren Leclercq Assistant Cross Country Coach


Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Don Zimmerman Head Coach 410-455-1323 dzimmerm@umbc.edu
Andy Gallagher Associate Head Coach 410-455-1326 agalla3@umbc.edu
Steve Settembrino Assistant Coach 410-455-8631 ssett1@umbc.edu
Rocco Vicchio Volunteer Assistant Coach


Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Pete Caringi, Jr. Head Coach 410-455-3003 caringij@umbc.edu
Anthony Adams Associate Head Coach 410-455-1505 aadams2@umbc.edu
Dan Louisignau Assistant Coach 410-455-3003 louis3@umbc.edu
Sam DeBone Assistant Coach
Nick Liberto Undergraduate Student Coach
Pete Caringi III Undergraduate Assistant Coach
Seamus Ertel Video Coordinator


Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Chad Cradock Head Coach 410-455-2670 ccradock@umbc.edu
Chris Gibeau Assistant Coach 410-455-2679 chrisg@umbc.edu
Rob Bellamy Assistant Coach 410-455-2716 bellamy@umbc.edu
Brandt Nigro Assistant Coach 410-455-2716 coachbtn@umbc.edu
Petar Trifonov Diving Coach 410-455-2679 trifonov@umbc.edu


Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Rob Hubbard Head Coach 410-455-1327 rhubbard@umbc.edu
Oliver Steil Assistant Coach 410-455-1311 osteil@umbc.edu


Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
David Bobb Head Coach 410-455-6588 dbobb1@umbc.edu
Peter Koumlelis Assistant Coach - Throws 410-455-1282 pkoum@umbc.edu
Matt Gittermann Assistant Coach - Distance gmatt@umbc.edu
Shannon Flowers Assistant Coach - Sprints/Hurdles
Thomas Thompson Assistant Coach - Jumps
Lauren Leclercq Assistant Coach - Sprints
Nick Burnett Vol. Assistant Coach - Pole Vault nburnet1@umbc.edu
Kiki Malamo-Paris Vol. Assistant Coach - Jumps


Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Joe French Head Coach 410-455-1325 jfrench@umbc.edu
Julia Culotta Assistant Coach 410-455-3798 culotta1@umbc.edu
Larry Alvis Assistant Coach


Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Ian Blanchard Head Coach 410-455-3241 iblanch@umbc.edu
Katelyn Panzau Assistant Coach 410-455-1228 kpanzau@umbc.edu
Jeffrey Liu Assistant Coach 410-455-5556 jeffliu@umbc.edu


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Phil Stern Head Coach 410-455-3279 pstern@umbc.edu
Rich Conover Assistant Coach 410-455-2763 conoverr@umbc.edu
Carlee Cassidy Assistant Coach 410-455-2717 car5@umbc.edu
Taryn Christian Assistant Coach 410-455-2763 tarync@umbc.edu
Chelsea Barker Director of Women's Basketball Operations 410-455-2127 barker1@umbc.edu


Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Gittermann Head Coach 410-455-1324 gmatt@umbc.edu
David Bobb Assistant Coach 410-455-6588 dbobb1@umbc.edu
Lauren Leclercq Assistant Cross Country Coach


Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Tony Giro Co-Head Coach 410-455-2206 agiro@umbc.edu
Amy Slade Co-Head Coach 410-455-6355 aappelt@umbc.edu
Alex Mundy Assistant Coach 410-455-6598 amundy1@umbc.edu


Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Leslie Wray Head Coach 410-455-2013 lwray@umbc.edu
Steve Campbell Assistant Coach 410-455-1506 smc@umbc.edu
Chante Sandiford Assistant Coach 410-455-1506 cssand@umbc.edu


Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Chad Cradock Head Coach 410-455-2670 ccradock@umbc.edu
Chris Gibeau Assistant Coach 410-455-2679 chrisg@umbc.edu
Rob Bellamy Assistant Coach 410-455-2716 bellamy@umbc.edu
Brandt Nigro Assistant Coach 410-455-2716 coachbtn@umbc.edu
Petar Trifonov Diving Coach 410-455-2679 trifonov@umbc.edu


Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Rob Hubbard Head Coach 410-455-1327 rhubbard@umbc.edu
Oliver Steil Assistant Coach 410-455-1311 osteil@umbc.edu


Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
David Bobb Head Coach 410-455-6588 dbobb1@umbc.edu
Peter Koumlelis Assistant Coach - Throws 410-455-1282 pkoum@umbc.edu
Matt Gittermann Assistant Coach Distance gmatt@umbc.edu
Shannon Flowers Assistant Coach - Sprints/Hurdles
Thomas Thompson Assistant Coach - Jumps
Lauren Leclercq Assistant Coach - Sprints
Nick Burnett Vol. Assistant Coach - Pole Vault nburnet1@umbc.edu
Kiki Malamo-Paris Vol. Assistant Coach - Jumps