Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Tim Hall Director of Athletics, Physical Education and Recreation
410-455-2207 halltw@umbc.edu
Gary Wohlstetter Senior Associate Athletic Director/P.E. & Recreation
410-455-2638 wohlstet@umbc.edu
Jessica Hammond-Graf Senior Woman Administrator/Sr. Assoc. AD, Student-Athlete Well-Being
410-455-2290 hammond@umbc.edu
Kala Andrews Associate AD/Compliance
410-455-2012 andrewsk@umbc.edu
Steve Levy Associate AD/Communications (Cross Country, Men's Basketball, Men's Lacrosse)
410-455-2197 slevy@umbc.edu
Tom Mandato Associate AD/Internal Operations
410-455-3083 tmandato@umbc.edu
Mike D'Archangelo Assistant AD/Marketing & Promotions
410-455-2198 miked@umbc.edu
Cindy Kubiet Director of Sports Medicine
410-455-2123 kubiet@umbc.edu
Chad Cradock Director of Aquatic Programs
410-455-2670 ccradock@umbc.edu
Dr. Kimberly Moffitt Faculty Athletic Representative
410-455-1451 kmoffitt@umbc.edu
Liz Frediani Director's Executive Assistant
410-455-3137 frediani@umbc.edu


Academic Center for Student-Athletes

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Jessica Hammond-Graf Senior Woman Administrator/Sr. Assoc. AD, Student-Athlete Well-Being
410-455-2290 hammond@umbc.edu
Abbie Day Academic Advisor
410-455-1533 anday@umbc.edu
Jonathan Newby Academic Advisor
410-455-1519 jnewby@umbc.edu
Carissa Walters Academic Advisor
410-455-8031 cwalters@umbc.edu


Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Steve Levy Associate AD/Communications (Cross Country, Men's Basketball, Men's Lacrosse)
410-455-2197 slevy@umbc.edu
Shanna Moser Assistant Director/Athletic Communications (Women's Soccer, Women's Basketball, Women's Lacrosse)
410-455-1530 smoser@umbc.edu
David Castellanos Assistant Director/Athletic Communications (Men's Soccer, Swimming & Diving, Track & Field, Baseball)
410-455-2639 dcastell@umbc.edu
Zach Seidel Director of Multimedia Communications/Sports Marketing Digital Media (Volleyball, Softball)
410-455-5854 zseidel1@umbc.edu


Business & Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Candy Cangialosi Administrative Assistant/Payroll
410-455-6344 candy@umbc.edu
Sheila Schubert Business Services Specialist
410-455-2768 schubert@umbc.edu
Gloria Honeycutt Administrative Assistant.
410-455-2126 honeycutt@umbc.edu


Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Kala Andrews Associate AD/Compliance
410-455-2012 andrewsk@umbc.edu
Whitney Ames Compliance Coordinator
410-455-3164 whitames@umbc.edu


Facilities & Equipment

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Tom Mandato Associate AD/Internal Operations
410-455-3083 tmandato@umbc.edu
Kevin Gibbons-O'Neill Assistant AD/Events & Facilities
410-455-1532 oneillb@umbc.edu
Ashlea Underwood Athletic Equipment Manager
410-455-6302 ashlea1@umbc.edu
Brian Samuels Athletic Manager of Events and Facilities
410-455-5700 brian26@umbc.edu
Gary Pease Groundskeeper
410-455-3073
Nick Bozeka Assistant Equipment Manager
410-455-3679 bozeka@umbc.edu
Clint Steele Sports Turf Technician
steele@umbc.edu


Marketing

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Mike D'Archangelo Assistant AD/Marketing & Promotions
410-455-2198 miked@umbc.edu
Whitney Smith Assistant Director, Marketing & Promotions
410-455-2118 whitneys@umbc.edu
Zach Seidel Director of Multimedia Communications/Sports Marketing Digital Media (Volleyball, Softball)
410-455-5854 zseidel1@umbc.edu
Seth Nagle Coordinator of Ticketing/Group Sales
410-455-8425 snagle@umbc.edu


Development

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Kelsey Fitzpatrick Assistant Director of Annual Giving
410-455-3389 fkelsey1@umbc.edu


Recreation & Physical Education

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Gary Wohlstetter Senior Associate Athletic Director/P.E. & Recreation
410-455-2638 wohlstet@umbc.edu
Tom Maier Associate AD/Physical Education & Recreation
410-455-6883 maier@umbc.edu
John Jancuska Supervisor, Recreation and Physical Education
410-455-1540 jancuska@umbc.edu
Erica Lloyd Coordinator, Intramurals
410-455-3122 erical@umbc.edu
Kristen Alexander Coordinator of Club Sports
410-455-2205 kristen2@umbc.edu
Jasmine Walters Coordinator, Fitness and Wellness
410-455-1539 jaw3@umbc.edu
Josh Lightfoot Recreation Manager
410-455-1545 jlight@umbc.edu


Retriever Aquatic Club

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Molly Bolek Aquatic Club Coach
410-455-2716 mtbolek@gmail.com
Kyle Kerner Aquatic Club Coach
410-455-2716 kyle_kerner@hotmail.com
Nancy Malchak Aquatic Club Coach
410-455-2716 nancymswim@aol.com
Erin Mathews Aquatic Club Coach
410-455-2716 erinmathews@gmail.com
Devin McGonigal Aquatic Club Coach
410-455-2716 devin11@comcast.net


Spirit

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Shelly Ringgold Director of Cheerleading
410-455-2198 shellyringgold@comcast.net
Talmesha Richards Dance Squad Coach
410-455-2198
Paul Wetzstein Pep Band Conductor
wp2@umbc.edu


Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Cindy Kubiet Sports Medicine Director
410-455-2123 kubiet@umbc.edu
Meghan Sullivan Assistant Athletic Trainer
410-455-1664 megsul@umbc.edu
Ryan Fries Assistant Athletic Trainer
410-455-3921 rfries@umbc.edu
Brandon Gehret Assistant Athletic Trainer
410-455-6360 bgehret@umbc.edu
Megan Hetrick Assistant Athletic Trainer
410-455-5671 mhetrick@umbc.edu
Kristina Miller Assistant Athletic Trainer
410-455-6360 kmille@umbc.edu
Hannah Derreth Assistant Athletic Trainer
410-455-3921 hderreth@umbc.edu


Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Brian Amenta Director of Strength and Conditioning
410-455-1453 amenta@umbc.edu
Neil Wittmer Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach
410-455-1432 neilwitt@umbc.edu
Katelyn Kesecker Second Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach
410-455-1432 katelynk@umbc.edu


Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Bob Mumma Head Coach
410-455-2239 mumma@umbc.edu
Liam Bowen Pitching Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
410-455-5845 bowen@umbc.edu
Larry Williams Assistant Coach
410-455-2239 lwill@umbc.edu
Tim O'Brien Volunteer Assistant Coach
410-455-2239 obrien13@umbc.edu


Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Ryan Odom Head Coach
410-455-2128 rodom@umbc.edu
Nate Dixon Assistant Coach
410-455-2125 nated@umbc.edu
Eric Skeeters Assistant Coach
410-455-6584 eskeets1@umbc.edu
Bryce Crawford Assistant Coach
410-455-2864 bcrawf@umbc.edu
Griff Aldrich Director of Basketball Operations
410-455-3873 aldrich@umbc.edu


Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Matt Gittermann Head Coach
410-455-1324 gmatt@umbc.edu
David Bobb Assistant Coach
410-455-6588 dbobb1@umbc.edu
Mike DuPaul Assistant Coach
Keri Jones Volunteer Assistant Coach


Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Ryan Moran Head Coach
410-455-2011 rmoran@umbc.edu
Jamison Koesterer Assistant Coach
410-455-1326 jlk@umbc.edu
Neil Hutchinson Assistant Coach
410-455-8631 nhutch1@umbc.edu


Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Pete Caringi, Jr. Head Coach
410-455-3003 caringij@umbc.edu
Anthony Adams Associate Head Coach
410-455-1505 aadams2@umbc.edu
Pete Caringi III Assistant Coach
410-455-1278 pete10@umbc.edu
Sam DeBone Assistant Coach


Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Chad Cradock Head Coach
410-455-2670 ccradock@umbc.edu
Chris Gibeau Assistant Coach
410-455-2679 chrisg@umbc.edu
Rob Bellamy Assistant Coach
410-455-2716 bellamy@umbc.edu
Petar Trifonov Diving Coach
410-455-2679 trifonov@umbc.edu


Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
David Bobb Head Coach
410-455-6588 dbobb1@umbc.edu
Peter Koumlelis Assistant Coach - Throws
410-455-1282 pkoum@umbc.edu
Matt Gittermann Assistant Coach - Distance
gmatt@umbc.edu
Shannon Flowers Assistant Coach - Sprints/Hurdles
Thomas Thompson Assistant Coach - Jumps


Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Heather Gelbard Head Coach
410-455-1327 hgelbard@umbc.edu
Carla Shepherd Assistant Coach
410-455-1311 cshep@umbc.edu


Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Ian Blanchard Head Coach
410-455-3241 iblanch@umbc.edu
Katelyn Panzau Assistant Coach
410-455-1228 kpanzau@umbc.edu
Robbin Lee Assistant Coach
Robbin1@umbc.edu


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Phil Stern Head Coach
410-455-3279 pstern@umbc.edu
Carlee Cassidy Dewey Assistant Coach
410-455-2717 car5@umbc.edu
Chelsea Barker Walsh Assistant Coach
410-455-2127 barker1@umbc.edu
Courtnay Pilypaitis Assistant Coach
cpily@umbc.edu
Kayla Stroman Director of Basketball Operations
410-455-2763 kstroman@umbc.edu
Neil Wittmer Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach
410-455-1432 neilwitt@umbc.edu
Hannah Derreth Assistant Athletic Trainer
410-455-3921 hderreth@umbc.edu
Shanna Moser Assistant Director/Athletic Communications (Women's Soccer, Women's Basketball, Women's Lacrosse)
410-455-1530 smoser@umbc.edu


Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Matt Gittermann Head Coach
410-455-1324 gmatt@umbc.edu
David Bobb Assistant Coach
410-455-6588 dbobb1@umbc.edu
Mike DuPaul Assistant Coach
Keri Jones Volunteer Assistant Coach


Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Amy Slade Head Coach
410-455-6355 amyeslade@umbc.edu
Alex Mundy Assistant Coach
410-455-6598 amundy1@umbc.edu
Morgan Stephens Assistant Coach
410-455-6598 morgans@umbc.edu


Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Leslie Wray Head Coach
410-455-2013 lwray@umbc.edu
Steve Campbell Assistant Coach
410-455-1506 smc@umbc.edu
David Stockum Assistant Coach
410-455-1506 dstockum@umbc.edu


Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Chad Cradock Head Coach
410-455-2670 ccradock@umbc.edu
Chris Gibeau Assistant Coach
410-455-2679 chrisg@umbc.edu
Rob Bellamy Assistant Coach
410-455-2716 bellamy@umbc.edu
Petar Trifonov Diving Coach
410-455-2679 trifonov@umbc.edu


Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
David Bobb Head Coach
410-455-6588 dbobb1@umbc.edu
Peter Koumlelis Assistant Coach - Throws
410-455-1282 pkoum@umbc.edu
Matt Gittermann Assistant Coach Distance
gmatt@umbc.edu
Shannon Flowers Assistant Coach - Sprints/Hurdles
Thomas Thompson Assistant Coach - Jumps